CONFERENCE ON CIRCULAR ECONOMY

THE ROLE OF THE FINANCIAL SECTOR IN THE ACCELERATION OF TRANSITION TO THE CIRCULAR

ECONOMY

29th June 2021

List of Participants:

Embassy of Sweden and Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency

Partner Organizations of Keep Georgia Tidy Project Georgian Society of Nature Explorers "Orchis" Keep Georgia Tidy Greens Movement of Georgia/Friends of the Earth Georgia

Representatives of the Government of Georgia: Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture Minister - Mr. Levan Davitashvili Deputy Minister - Mr. Solomon Pavliashvili Deputy Minister - Mr. Otar Shamugia Head of Waste and Chemicals Management Department - Mr. Alverdi Chankseliani Deputy Head of Waste and Chemicals Management Department - Mrs. Irma Gurguliani Head of Financial Department - Mrs. Tamar Zedginidze

Ministry of Regional Development and Infrastructure Deputy Minister - Mrs. Mzia Giorgobiani

Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development First Deputy Minister Mrs. Ekaterine Mikabadze Acting Head of International Relations Department of Energy Sector - Mrs. Anna Maisuradze Director of LEPL "Produce in Georgia" - Mr. Mikheil Khidureli

Ministry of Finance Deputy Minister - Mr. Nikoloz Gagua

Georgian Energy Development Fund Director - Mr. Giorgi Chikovani Manager of Development and Management of Projects - Mr. Irakli Okroshidze

Partnership Fund - Director Mr. David Saganelidze

Solid Waste Management Company Director Mr. Giorgi Shukhoshvili Deputy Director Mr. Vakhtang Baramia

Municipal Development Fund of Georgia Director - Mr. Giorgi Shengelia

The Parliament of Georgia

Chair of Environmental Protection and Natural Resources Committee - Mrs. Maia Bitadze First Deputy Chair of Environmental Protection and Natural Resources Committee -Mrs. Khatia Tsilosani

Financial Institutions

International financial institutions and organizations

Delegation of the European Union to Georgia European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) European Investment Bank (EIB) Asian Development Bank (ADB) KfW Development Bank World Bank (WB) International Finance Corporation (IFC) UN - Sabine Machl - Resident Coordinator in Georgia

Georgian financial institutions and institutional investors

Business Association of Georgia - Director Mr. Levan Vepkhvadze National Bank of Georgia - President Mr. Koba Gvenetadze Bank of Georgia - Chief Executive Officer Mr. Archil Gachechiladze TBC Bank - CEO Mr. Vakhtang Butskrikidze BasisBank - General Director Mr. David Tsanava ProCredit Bank - General Director Mr. Alex Matua Cartu Bank - CEO Mrs. Nino Khaindrava Liberty Bank - Chairman of the Supervisory Board Mr. Irakli Rukhadze Ziraat Bank Georgia - General Manager Mr. Mehmet Uçar Terabank - Chief Executive Officer Mrs. Tea Lortkipanidze Halyk Bank Georgia - General Manager Mr. Nikoloz Geguchadze Credo Bank - Chief Executive Officer Mr. Zaza Pirtskhelava Swiss Capital Rico Credit - General Director Mr. Lasha Nikolaishvili

Georgian Co-Investment Fund - Chief Executive Officer Mr. Tsotne Ebralidze Georgian Industrial Group - Chairman of the Board of Directors Mr. David Bezhuashvili Galt & Taggart - Mrs. Mariam Chakhvashvili Investment company JSC Synergy Captial - General Director Mr. Papuna Toliashvili Cerberus - Mr. Ilia Razmadze Elementum Energy (VR Capital) - Manager Mr. Giorgi Bezhuashvili TBC Capital Georgia Capital

Mass media Bloomberg - Mrs. Helena Bedwell Newspaper "Georgia Today" - Editor-in-Chief Mrs. Katie Ruth Davies Journal "The New Economist" - Director Mr. Loid Karchava Journal "Forbes Georgia" - Editor in Chief Mr. Giorgi Isakadze

Audit companies PricewaterhouseCoopers Georgia LLC - Mrs. Nino Cholokashvili