CONFERENCE ON CIRCULAR ECONOMY

THE ROLE OF POLICY MAKERS IN ACCELERATING THE TRANSITION TO THE CIRCULAR ECONOMY

10th November 2021

List of Participants:

- Embassy of the Kingdom of Sweden to Georgia and Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency
 - H.E. Mr. Ulrik Tidestrom Ambassador, Embassy of the Kingdom of Sweden to Georgia
 - Mr. Erik Illes Head of Development Cooperation /Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Sweden to Georgia
 - Mrs. Khatuna Zaldastanishvili Program Officer, SiDA
- > Delegation of the European Union to Georgia
- > UN Resident Coordinator in Georgia Dr. Sabine Machl
- Mr. Timo Mäkelä International Expert and policy advisor in environmental, finance and sustainable development areas.
- Dr. Dariusz Edward PRASEK International Expert in environmental, social and governance areas and Circular Economy. GSNE "Orchis"
- > Georgian Society of Nature Explorers "Orchis"
- > The Parliament of Georgia:
 - Deputy Chairman Mr. David Sergeenko
 - Chair of Environmental Protection and Natural Resources Committee Mrs. Maia Bitadze
 - First Deputy Chair of Environmental Protection and Natural Resources Committee -Mrs. Khatia Tsilosani
 - Chair of Sector Economy and Economic Policy Committee Mr. David Songulashvili
 - Chair of Agrarian Issues Committee Mrs. Nino Tsilosani
 - Environmental Protection and Natural Resources Committee Mrs. Ana Sordia
 - Environmental Protection and Natural Resources Committee Mrs. Nana Gogitidze
 - Agrarian Issues Committee Mrs. Tinatin Odilavadze
 - Agrarian Issues Committee Mrs. Nano Korshia
 - Sector Economy and Economic Policy Committee Mrs. Tamila Shabashvili
- > Representatives of the Government of Georgia:
 - Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture
 - Vice Premier, Minister Mr. Levan Davitashvili
 - Deputy Minister Mr. Solomon Pavliashvili

- Head of International Relations and European Integration Department Mr. Lasha Inauri
- Head of Waste and Chemicals Management Department Mr. Alverdi Chankseliani
- Deputy Head of Waste and Chemicals Management Department Mrs. Irma Gurguliani
- Director of Environmental Information and Education Center Mrs. Tamar Aladashvili

• Ministry of Regional Development and Infrastructure

- Deputy Minister Mrs. Mzia Giorgobiani
- Solid Waste Management Company Mrs. Medea Chachkhiani

• Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development

- First Deputy Minister Mr. Otar Danelia

Ministry of Finance

- Deputy Minister Mr. Mikheil Dundua
- Ministry of Education and Science
 - Deputy Head of Higher Education and Science Development Department Mr. Zaza Maruashvili
- > Business Association of Georgia Mr. Levan Vepkhvadze, Director
- > LTD "Georgia Agricultural product Mr. Giorgi Akhaladze, Director

Mrs. Mariam Bekuridze

- > JSC Tbilpolimeri Mr. Merab Samadashvili, owner
- International financial institutions and organizations
 - European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)
 - European Investment Bank (EIB)
 - Asian Development Bank (ADB)
 - KfW Development Bank
 - World Bank (WB)
 - International Finance Corporation (IFC)

Embassies:

- Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Tbilisi
- Finnish Honorary Consulate in Tbilisi
- The Germany Embassy in Tbilisi
- Embassy of the Czech Republic in Tbilisi

- Netherlands Embassy in Tbilisi
- Embassy of Norway in Tbilisi