Second Plenary Meeting on Circular Economy Mapping in Georgia

12th November 2021

List of Participants:

Embassy of Sweden and Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency

- Mr. Erik Illes Head of Development Cooperation / Deputy Head of Mission, Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency in Georgia
- Mrs. Khatuna Zaldastanishvili Program Officer, Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency in Georgia

Georgian Society of Nature Explorers "Orchis"

Dr. Dariusz Edward Prasek - International Consultant on Circular Economy Issues and Team Leader of 'To Map Circular Economy in Georgia' Project. GSNE "Orchis".

Members of the Inter-Ministerial Coordination Board of the Government of Georgia:

> Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture

- Deputy Minister Mr. Solomon Pavliashvili
- Head of Waste and Chemicals Management Department Mr. Alverdi Chankseliani
- Deputy Head of Waste and Chemicals Management Department Mrs. Irma Gurguliani
- Head of Department of International Affairs and European Integration Mr. Lasha Inauri
- Head of the Division for Land Resources Protection of the Department of Hydroamelioration and Land Management - Mrs. Nino Chikovani
- Head of the Biodiversity and Forestry Department Mr. Karlo Amirgulashvili
- Deputy Head of the Environment and Climate Change Department Mrs. Maia Javakhishvili
- Head of Policy and Analytics Department Mrs. Ekaterine Zviadadze
- Advisor of the Minister Mr. Davit Markozashvili
- Director of Non-Entrepreneur (Non-Commercial) Legal Entity Rural Development Agency -Mr. Ilia Tamarashvili
- Deputy Director of Non-Entrepreneur (Non-Commercial) Legal Entity Rural Development Agency - Mr. Nikoloz Kavtaradze
- Deputy Head of LEPL National Food Agency Mr. Vasil Basiladze
- Head of Food Safety Department of LEPL National Food Agency Mr. Vasil Kvernadze
- Director of LEPL Environmental Information and Education Centre Mrs. Tamar Aladashvili
- Deputy Director of LEPL Scientific-Research Center of Agriculture Mr. Nodar Khatiashvili

➤ The Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia

- Head of Strategic Development Department Mrs. Salome Mekvabishvili
- Chief Specialist of Strategic Development Department Mrs. Mariam Begoidze
- Head of Economic Analysis and Reforms Department Mr. Vakhtang Tsintsadze
- Acting Head of Sustainable Development Division Mr. Davit Advadze
- Head of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Policy Division of the Energy Reforms and International Relations Department - Mrs. Natalia Jamburia
- Head of Construction Policy Department Mrs. Tatia Berekashvili

- LEPL Georgian National Tourism Administration Mr. Giorgi Bregadze
- Acting Head of LEPL National Agency of Mines Mrs. Nana Zamtradze
- Director of LEPL "Produce in Georgia" Mr. Mikheil Khidureli

Ministry of Regional Development and Infrastructure of Georgia

- Advisor of Ltd Solid Waste Management Company of Georgia Mrs. Khatuna Chikviladze
- Ltd United Water Supply Company of Georgia Mrs. Ketevan Chomakhidze
- Deputy Head of European Integration Department Mr. Davit Kalatozishvili
- Head of Local Self-Governance Development and Policy Mr. Nikoloz Rosebashvili

➤ Ministry of Finance of Georgia

- Deputy Head of Macroeconomic Analysis and Fiscal Policy Planning Department Mr. Pridon Aslanikashvili
- Head of Fiscal Risk Management Division Mr. Shota Gunia

Ministry of Education and Science of Georgia

 Acting Head of Science and Technology Division of Higher Education and Science Development Department - Mr. Mindia Okujava

> The Parliament of Georgia

- Chairperson of Agrarian Issues Committee Mrs. Nino Tsilosani
- Lead Specialist of the Administration of Environmental Protection and Natural Resources Committee - Mrs. Nana Gogitidze
- Lead Specialist of Sector Economy and Economic Policy Committee Mrs. Marina Metreveli

Tbilisi City Hall

- Specialist of Municipal Department of Environment Protection Mrs. Ekaterine Khajavelidze
- Consultant of International Projects and Waste Management Division of Municipal Department of Environment Protection - Mrs. Khatia Chkhetiani

Batumi City Hall

- Chief Specialist of Municipal Policy Department - Mrs. Tamta Tavartkiladze

> National Statistics Office of Georgia

Deputy Executive Director - Mrs. Lia Dzebisauri

Office of the Business Ombudsman of Georgia

Legal Expert - Mr. Davit Kochoiashvili

Secretary of the Coordination Board - Assistant of the Deputy Minister of Environmental Protection and Agriculture Mrs. Mariam Chachua